Saturday, 15 July 2017

AMAA 2017: Nkem Owoh Honoured with Lifetime Achievement Award

 Comic actor Nkem Owoh have been honoured with a Lifetime Achievement Award at the 2017 African Movie Academy Awards which held at the Eko Hotels, Victoria Island, Lagos. This is in recognition of his work in the industry. Pete Edochie recieved the same award last year. Owoh, who is pupular for his roles in Ukwa, Osuofia in London, Things Fall Apart, dedicated the award to all peace makers around the world. Here is the full list of winners at the event.
Check out full list of winners.
Lifetime Achievement Award
Nkem Owoh

Best Short Film Category
"A Place For Myself" - Rwanda
"A Place in the Plane" - Senegal

Award For Best Animation
"Got Flowers" - Nigeria

Award For Best Documentary
"Mama Colonel" - Democratic Republic of Congo

Award For Best Film in an African Language
"Félicité" – Senegal

Award For Best Film by an African Living Abroad
"While We Live" - Burkina Faso/Sweden

Award For Achievement in Visual Effect
 "Wulu" - Mali

Achievement in Costume Design
"Queen of Katwe" - Uganda

Award For Best Diaspora Feature
"West Indies Gang" - Guadeloupe

Award For Achievement in Production Design
"76" - Nigeria

Award For Achievement in Make-Up
"Oloibiri" - Nigeria

Award For Achievement in Soundtrack
"Félicité" - Senegal

Award For Achievement in Sound
"Vaya" - South Africa

Award For Best Achievement in Cinematography
"The Last of Us" - Tunisia

Award For Achievement in Screenplay
"Vaya" - South Africa

Award For Achievement in Editing
"Félicité" - Senegal

Award For Best Nigerian Film

Award For Best Diaspora Short
"Kbela" - Brazil
"90 Days" - United States of America

Award For Best Diaspora Documentary
"I Am Not Your Negro" - Haiti/France
"13th" - United States of America
"Les heritiers du Vietnam" - Vietnam
"Horace Tapscott, Musical Griot" - United States of America

Award For Best Film
"Félicité" - Senegal

Award For Best Director
Akin Omotosho - "Vaya"

Award For Best First Feature Film by a Director
"Wulu" - Daouda Coulibaly

Award For Best Actress in a Leading Role
Vero Tshanda - "Félicité"

Award For Best Actor in a Leading Role
Jahwar Soudani - "Last Of Us"

Award For Best Actress in a Supporting Role
Angelique Kidjo - "CEO"

Award For Best Actor in a Supporting Role
Papi Mpaka - "Félicité"

Award For Best Comedy
"Three Wise Men" - Nigeria

Lagos State Award For Best Nigerian Film

No comments:

Designed by Jide Ogunsanya.